Just My Luck

Jonny

Hello again, it has been a while hasn’t it? Just a little update with how things are going, I’m now settling down at my new place and looking forward to the year ahead. I thank all those who posted lovely encouraging comments, they certainly make my day. Work wise, I am currently working on a book, the top image is a preview of what the final pages may look like. It’s based around people and their lucky items and so I talked to as many people as I could and found out about their lucky items, what makes them lucky and just about them really. I then took a photo of them and got them to write their story onto a note; compiled into a collection, which now has expanded to a book format and hey presto, hopefully something beautiful emerges. Definitely an interesting experience and I loved talking to everyone. You’ll have to forgive me for not posting more images, I’m a little weary of posting ‘personal’ images here despite them (as in my loverly participants) knowing it will be printed for public consumption.

That’s it for now, and again thanks for sticking by me. Now if you can excuse me, I’ve got to get back to being a slave to Indesign and finish this book…

Dave

One thought on “Just My Luck

  1. […] followers will know that a few months back I did a short project in which I created a book called Lucky F**kers, which, was about people and their lucky items. I interviewed around 20 odd people, each mad and […]

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

