From those I love

DSC01331

My 19th post on the 19th, I promise I didn’t plan that one. Ha, well, today is my birthday, I’ve successfully survived another year, so this will be a short but sweet message to all y’all out there. The above is just a small sample of some of great gifts I’ve recieved today, and I’m delighted at all of them. On the left is a illustration of me by TheInfinitive and the book below was given to me by dear Matthew Potts. The card was signed by a group of friends with the chocolates, so thanks everyone.

On other news, I’m also featured in a news press release which is all quite exciting. If you haven’t done so already, have a look at TheReporterandTheGirl; an interesting and daring look at relationships, in particular an inter-racial one, which was one of the main aspects I was drawn into it. Being an Asian in a mainly ‘caucasian’ population, things were rarely going to go smoothly in one racial direction. My parents never discussed it, so it’s nice to finally explore and talk about the subject. It’s also definitely not sugar coated, which makes it all the more interesting. Till next time.

4 thoughts on “From those I love

  1. Seyi sandra says:

    Happy birthday! Hope you had (or having) a nice day!
    Thoughts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

