Invites

SAM_1777SAM_1781

Short post today I’m afraid folks! Here are some invitations I created for my exhibition (just finished today, phew!) and I’m pleased with how they turned out. I designed them so they could double up as postcards and I would write a personal message with a white pen (which might I add, trying to find a white pen is like trying to find a needle in a haystack where I live). More about the exhibition later on, but if you’re sad that you didn’t get one, I have quite a few spares, wouldn’t mind sending some more out. Licking stamps is always jolly good fun.

2 thoughts on “Invites

  1. Lane says:

    I like the boldfaced font and its message… the simplicity and white on black contrast draws my eyes to it like a magnet! I hope your exhibition is a huge success. On a side note, someone complemented your avatar on my blog’s comments… it’s a hit!

    • Thank you very much! The title does make me laugh, but it’s unfortunate that it’s so long. A lot of people ended up calling our exhibition slight varients of the original title, one person even elongating it to ‘We were bored so we decided to try and change the world.’ Phew. Oh and for future refereance the font is OldSansBlack šŸ™‚ It’s a beauty. Hahaha! That is brilliant, I’m glad the dark knight has caused a stir. I may have to stalk your comments, so that I may thank them!

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

