No questions asked

Life is Meaningless

 

Do you ever get told to do something and it’s so bizarre that you kind of, well, just go along with it? I guess this is what happened when one of my briefs was to create an image which ‘shows a cute inter-species affection between a horse and a puppy’, or something similar to that. And when I mean ‘inter-species affection’ I mean inter-species affection. It then had the very optimistic tag-line ‘Life is meaningless and Everything dies’. While I was a bit apprehensive with such a task, I was secretly intrigued to say the least. There were a quite a few different outcomes, some of which raised the eyebrows of those who overlooked on me drawing, as they silently questioned my morals. This is probably my personal favourite though, a bit more stylised I suppose, but unfortunately wasn’t the one that made the cut.

One thought on “No questions asked

  1. […] are offended by the following image, this is another version I did in the same brief as this one ‘ere. Likewise with the previous image, it was rejected, and despite the purposely distasteful […]

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

