DefinitelyJenny Loves: Rhett & Link

Two best friends, Rhett McLaughlin and Link Neal are self-proclaimed “internetainers”, and rightly so. I’ve been big fans of them for a long, long time, back when I was 14 and first fell in love with them with this great video rapping about tax would you believe. Oh, and a beatbox recorder of course.  Since then, they’ve made over 500 videos, ranging from hilarious ‘dating advice’ to downright bizzarre and cheesy, but official commercials for legitimate companies. It was so hard choosing my favourite videos but this t-shirt video wins, as I am a big fan of t-shirts and stop motion. The amount of work must have been astonishing, and if I remember correctly, they gave all the t-shirts used in the video to some lucky fans! Anyway, I’ll leave you with probably my other top video by them, the ‘Photoshop Song’; brilliant concept, and again, applauding them for the amount of work that must have taken.

Oh, and before I forget, my love of t-shirts has now been encouraged as I have been offered and now accepted a job being a designer at a t-shirt company. But more on that for next time. Till then!

3 thoughts on “DefinitelyJenny Loves: Rhett & Link

  1. I’ve seen the T-shirt stop motion before, ages ago but I didn’t know where I found it or how. Thanks to you, I can watch it over and over again in awe. Its so good, nice post Jenny x

    • I hate that when that happens, I remember seeing a really good photoshop tutorial ages ago, but now I can’t seem to find it anywhere. 😦 Good, good, I’m glad I’ve reunited you, they have plenty of other hiliarious videos. Ta love x

  2. cliff445 says:

    Rhett and Link are amazing! I can’t stop laughing at their antics! You’ve chosen two of their very best videos here! I also love the gun fight.

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

