Oh for F**ks Sake

SAM_1784

Hello everyone! Sorry for the slight disappearance, I have been in much frustration due to technical difficulties with my laptop and was unable to do much posting. It seemed to crash and has something to do with lack of RAM. It’s not totally stable yet, but hopefully I can fix it without making too much holes in my purse. Anyway, for those long time followers will know that a few months back I did a short project in which I created a book called Lucky F**kers, which, was about people and their lucky items. I interviewed around 20 odd people, each mad and lovely in their own way and perceded to photograph them. From jumpers, to socks, guitar picks and even a tooth, I aimed to find out the histories behind the object. Once the book was printed I made a dust cover jacket from an acetate sheet. There are things I’d like to do better if I ever get a chance to revisit, but as of yet this project is considered done.

Hope everyone gets lucky will have good luck in the future, with or without the aid of items. Ta for now!

6 thoughts on “Oh for F**ks Sake

  1. Jennie Saia says:

    Great project! Can we see more?

  2. I totally love this project and I left a comment on the photo of the page I appear on. It was fun seeing everyones different posessions x

  3. Looks fantastic! Will it be for sale anywhere?

    • Thank you very much! I’m chuffed at your interest. I was contemplating that, I will have to make some edits though before that happens but you’ll be the first to know 🙂

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

