Wear the Bear Competition

bears

Hello, hello, and hello! First things first, in a couple of posts down I mentioned that I accepted a job as a t-shirt designer. It’s been a month now and I am enjoying it thoroughly. I get to drink tea and eat lots of cake, oh and occasionally do some designing. So far there has been a dog falling through the ceiling, being threatened by Hell’s Angel Bikers, and laughing at a previous t-shirt design about pubes. It’s all jolly good fun. I’ve been hush hush about it as I guess a part of me was worried that for whatever reason the job might fail; so I waited until I was fully settled before announcing it. I was wrong to worry. To celebrate, I’m giving away a free t-shirt designed by yours truly! ‘What’s the catch?’ I hear you cry, watching me with suspicious eyes.

Well, my dear reader, there is but one.

There can be only one winner and I’ve hidden a Secret Word somewhere in the last 6 posts (including this one). You must find this Secret Word and EMAIL it to me (let’s not ruin the fun for others, even if there’s already been a winner) at definitelyjenny@hotmail.co.uk. Failure to do so, and I will not count you as a winner (even if you did get the right Secret Word). If no one has found it within 3 days I will release a clue and will keep doing it until someone finds it. When that clever person locates it they will be announced a winner in the next post.

For those that either can’t be bothered, have money, didn’t win or maybe all free you can purchase my bears through these lovely links:

Mens T-shirt            Ladies T-shirt

All clear? Any questions feel free to leave a comment. And now I leave you with some happy customers who wear the bear with pride. If you have one of my bears I would love to recieve pictures in their new home, so feel free to email me some! I’m thinking when I accumulate a few more I will make a wall of fame bears, showcasing the people who I owe a special place in my heart; you my fellow readers. N’awww. (Did I just hear someone vomit?) Anyway, happy hunting.

EDIT 17/06/13: 1st Clue, where four bears guard a diamond skull, that is where you’ll find the secret word!

EDIT: 02/07/13: 2nd clue, go to the man in the brightly coloured shirt, he will show you the way.

EDIT: 18/07/13 Unfortunately the competition is closed for now, keep checking though, as it may reopen!

8 thoughts on “Wear the Bear Competition

  1. Awesome shirt, and congrats on the job! I was never any good at puzzles, I used to hate it when there were Batman stories with the Ridder, so I guess I’ll just have to buy one. 😉

    • Thank you! Hahaha, I have heard about those notorious puzzles! Well, no hard feeling if you don’t but I will be most elated it you did. And if you’re brave enough I’d love to see a picture! 😉

  2. Hi Jenny,
    I like the graphic on this shirt! Bears are one of my favs! Not reading this until 06/20 I am not even going to try to flush out the clues; the contest is probably over anyway. So, I am popping in to say hello and to browse. I wish you had an archive list. This page was found by looking up the tee-shirt category. Congrats on loving this great sounding job!
    Cathy the Bagg Lady.

    • Bears have always been a good favourite of mine 🙂 Haha, have a go if you like, the competition is not over, no one has found it yet! Thanks for having a gander, how is your logo coming along? Perhaps an archive is not a bad idea, I never really thought to put one as in this particular layout the ‘side’ bar is actually placed right at the bottom, so I thought it’d end up being overlooked a lot. Thank you very much! And thanks again for stopping by.

      ~DefinitelyJenny

      • Jenny,
        No one has won the competition? Guess I will be giving it a go. As far as an archive goes, I think it would be seen as people would look for it. Your posts would get more readers. I know I can only check on blogs once every two weeks since I follow over 100. Thank you for asking about my logo, I am working on it.
        Cathy

  3. […] before I finish the Wear the Bear Competition is still going on! No one has yet found the secret message, so read it and have a […]

  4. […] and before I go, the ‘Wear the Bear Competition’ is still going! No one has found the secret word yet. I’ll give it one more week before […]

  5. […] Wear the Bear competition is offically over. Unfortunately there were no winners this time. However I may reopen so I guess […]

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

