DefinitelyJenny Loves: The Tutors

One of the things I really love about my course is the tutors. Most of them still do work in their profession whilst teaching, and every once in a while; it’s nice to see what they actually produce.

So, after a bit of stalking, I’m going to share with you some of the work I really like, the first one being Mark Hudson, illustrator and Course Leader of Graphic Arts. This is him talking about one of his most recent work, featured in the design museum in London. I had the pleasure of visiting it as well and I loved it.

Next one is Paul Plowman, a part-time tutor and knowledgable in all things moving image. The above is his showreel. I’d quite like to do more things in moving image and animation, so watch this space I guess.

Another part-time tutor is Lottie Crumbleholme who looks after Typography. The above is one of my favourite books that she designed.

So, just a small sample of some of the Tutors and their work. Apologies for such a short article, couple of projects on the way and it’s definitely keeping me on my toes. Ti’ll next time!

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

