A small protest

portfolio im2

Hello everyone! Been currently busy with organising my second year show, (time flies so fast!). In the mean time, I thought I’d show you some work that I recently re-photographed (above) that eventually became the theme for the first year exhibition. It was a live project we did with Anthony Burrill in which we had to make ‘protest posters’. These protests could be light hearted or quite serious, and the above is what I produced. It was about people who kept putting in little value and then expecting more back. This could be taken as monetary value, but also other values, such as time or work.

Here are some of the other posters that some people produced:

DSC01857

Anyway, I’m also currently going through my old work and re-photographing them for my portfolio (if anyone has any tips for photographing glossy pages that would be fantastic!), I’ve never been the best photographer, so I’ve always admired the trade, even with the downsizing due to cheaper DSLRs etc. The final image took nearly 2hrs to set up, (2hrs!) and I plan on doing a short post on ‘behind the scenes’. So, until then.

One thought on “A small protest

  1. […] think that’s it for now, if you want to see the final image you can go here. Now, as a little bonus and I made a quick .gif with some of the images that didn’t make it. […]

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

