Definitelyjenny Loves: Nina Cosford

Hello everyone! Welcome to another ‘DefinitelyJenny Loves’, this time we shine the spotlight on one of my favourite illustrators, Nina Cosford. I first saw her and her work when I visited ELCAF a while back, fell in love a bit and brought two brooches. Cosford’s work is bright and playful, with carefree marks and simple shapes.

Those that recognise her style, but may not remember her name, will most likely have already encountered it in these wonderfully illustrated pop-up books:

I first saw these when I was out and about in London, there was a sample of one in one of the gift shops. Being a student I unfortunately kept most of my money firmly in my pocket, so I didn’t buy it. However, I thoroughly enjoyed flicking through.

Anyway, there’s tons more work and videos of her creative process on her website, so check her out: http://www.ninacosford.com/
All images were taken from her blog: http://ninacosford.tumblr.com/

2 thoughts on “Definitelyjenny Loves: Nina Cosford

  1. blogturtle says:

    Nice artist feature. I love things England too. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Thank you! No worries, if I remember correctly, you’re a New Yorker right? (Apologies if that’s wrong in advance.) Ever visited London? 🙂

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

