Summertime Madness

Time certainly has flown fast, the nights are arriving quicker and the leaves are already starting to turn. Autumn is nearly here and I am officially about to start my final year of uni. I’ve currently been busy writing my dissertation, working on my portfolio site and finishing up on my summer project, so I’ve had little time to do anything else. I did manage to squeeze in a few promotional illustrations for my Graphic Arts shop, in which we are trying to raise money for our final year exhibition.

They are introducing Paypal, celebrating 100 likes on our facebook page and notifcation of our first market stall on Freshers’ Fair respectively. These were fun and fairly quick illustrations, with sketching, lineart and colouring done in about two days each. My favourite is the middle one though, I got to ‘tattoo’ a random selection of people who liked our page, just as a way of saying thanks.

Anyway, here’s the facebook page link for those that missed it the first time, I appreciate all the support here. Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

