One Thousand, Eight Hundred and Twenty Five

img001-RGB

Hello! Busy start to the new (and last) year of uni. When I got back we were all set a task in which we had to visualise what our ‘5 Year Plan’ was after we graduated from university, and print them at A0 size. We had a week to complete and print it. I managed to do a collection of 20 illustrations, which had a sort of diary tone of voice to it. (Hence the title, which is refering to how many days there are in 5 years, obviously excluding leap years.) Here are my top 5:

img002-RGBimg008-RGB

My biggest challenge was actually trying to edit the watercolour paper texture from my scans! As those with beady eyes can probably see some still lurking about on the images. The second biggest challenge was finding somewhere to print it A0 at student prices.

img010-RGB img013-RGB

All in all, I’m very happy with my illustrations as it had been a while since I did anything with watercolour, however I wasn’t particularly happy with my A0 print, which is why I’ve omitted it from the blog post. I am planning to put them into a concertina, so hopefully I’ll be able to show you the full collection then!

3 thoughts on “One Thousand, Eight Hundred and Twenty Five

  1. Bunnet says:

    Do you have any postcards of your art work?

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

