The Ivory Dragon Short Comic

ELCAF The Ivory Dragon Cover

Just a quick post before I have a few days off, first, I’d like to introduce my first short comic that I finished. Titled ‘The Ivory Dragon’, it follows the story of the Knight and his trusty Squire as they do battle against the ferocious Ivory Dragon. It’s supposed to be a humorous short and whilst I made a lot of mistakes, I also learnt a lot from it as well. I know there are some things which are a bit bleugh (top 3rd panels for example), but overall I’m really happy with how it came out. I’m now moving onto the next short comic, which will hopefully be bigger and better (probably with a ton of different mistakes, ha!), but hey, that’s how we learn and I’ll look forward to sharing it with you when it comes. So, in the meanwhile, check out this one – you can see the full thing here.

In other news, I’m also pleased to announce that I will be in this year’s ELCAF as an exhibitor! For those that don’t know, ELCAF stands for East London Comic Arts Festival and I have written about the event before. However, this time instead of just being just a visitor I will be selling my wares, so, keep an eye out as I’ll be posting more closer to the time.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

"Create it, Print it, Live it"

Imagin, draw, graphic design, illustration, print, infographics

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

tonguepaintings

writing and advice from author Emile DeWeaver

Caitlin Clarkson Illustration Blog

Tutorials, In-Progress Photos, and Recent Events

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

